MINUTES OF 42nd GENERAL BODY MEETING OF HISAR SAHODAYA SCHOOLS

Date- 15th April 2025 Time: 2:30 pm

Venue-TDBSSMS, Hisar

Agenda:

- 1. Annual Training and Report
- 2. Annual Calendar
- 3. Form-6 Submission
- 4. List of Holidays
- 5. Sahodaya Website and Social Media Updates
- 6. Sahodaya Activity Calendar Review
- 7. Sahodaya and STEM Level Teacher Training
- 8. RTE

Following members were present:

1.	Dr. Matthew Varghese	:	Moga Devi Minda Memorial School
2.	Mr. Dinesh Mehta	:	TDBSSMS SCHOOL
3.	Ms. Kamlesh Bhakar	:	Small Wonder Public School, Hisar
4.	Ms. Nisha Sharma	:	Siddharth International School, Hisar
5.	Ms. P. Parnell	:	St. Antony's School, Hisar
6.	Ms. Nandita Sahu	:	OPJMS, Hisar
7.	Ms. Neelam Garg	:	IDDAV Public School, Hisar
8.	Dr. Indu Sharma	:	DAV Public School
9.	Ms. Nishi Bhatnagar	:	Palladium School
10.	Ms. Neeru Bhatia	:	SKPPS, Hisar
11.	Ms. Sushma Godara	:	Chhaju Ram Public School
12.	Mr. JP Pandey	:	The E5 School
13.	Mr. Balvinder Singh	:	Sukh Ram Memorial Public School
14.	Ms. Manju Bala	:	DPS, Hisar
15.	Ms. Kavita Kohli	:	The Sanskar Plateau School
16.	Ms. Shalini Chaudhary	:	Holy Angel School, Hisar
17.	Ms. Krishna Sodhi	:	New Lahoria School
18.	Mr. Chander Parkash	:	KL Arya DAV Public School, Hisar
19.	Mr. Rahul	:	Adarsh Sr. Sec. School
20.	Mr. Rakesh Kaushik	:	Mother's Pride Convent School, Adampur
21.	Ms. Kavita Chandra	:	Vishwas Sr. Sec. School
22.	Mr. Roshan Lal	:	The Indian Public School, Sultanpur
23.	Mr. Rajender Singh Sihag	:	Aryan Public School, Agroha
24.	Ms. Ritu Bishnoi	:	NYPS, Hisar
25.	Ms. Sanjana Katoch	:	The Aryan School, Hisar
26.	Ms. Anita Grewal	:	Guru Dronacharya International School
27.	Ms. Vinod Poonia	:	The Radiance School, Agroha
28.	Ms. Anita Bhandari	:	Modern Defence School

<u>1. CHARIPERSON</u>: Dr. Mathew Varghese, The President presided over the meeting. **<u>2. QUORUM OF THE MEETING</u>**: Chairperson declared the quorum being present.

3. LEAVE OR ABSENCE: 28 Members were present.

4. CONFIRMATION OF THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS GENERAL BODY <u>**MEETING:**</u> The members considered and confirmed the minutes of the Previous General Body Meeting held on 31 January 2025 at Hotel Lazeez, Hisar.

<u>5. ADMITTING NEW MEMBERS:</u> All the member schools welcomed the new members of the Sahodaya that includes Ms. Nisha Sharma (SIS), Dr. Chander Parkash (KL Arya DAV), Mr. J.P. Pandey (The E5 School).

The President informed the house that we have requests from five different school to become a member but we have only two vacant slots if we want to keep the number 50. Eventually the members agreed that we shall not deny the membership to any school without setting any maximum number limit. As decided in executive meeting all the new schools need to pay ₹ 5000/- as the membership fees along with annual membership fees of ₹ 4000/-

The treasurer requested the members to pay the Annual membership fees of ₹ 4000/- and fill the Google Form (<u>https://forms.gle/i8dySXrJ9KGikhEE8</u>) given by 30th April.

<u>6. ANNUAL TRAINING & REPORT</u>: All the schools have submitted the report to COE, Panchkula via required form PKL-401.

7. ACTIVITY CALENDAR 2025-26: Activity Calendar for the session 2025-26 is attached below:

The Aryan School — Solo Dance (July)

DPS, Hisar — Hindi Declamation (July)

Digvijay Memorial School- Poster Making (October)

Sanskar Plateau School- Hindi Poem Recitation (August)

Palladium School— Skating (November)

SKPPS Hisar — Slogan Writing (August)

DAV Police Public School— Eng Poem Recitation (25 October)

Darshan Academy- Kho Kho (August)

Aryan Public School— Kabbadi (25 October)

Army Public School- Football (November)

IDDAV- Hindi Poem (October)

NYPS —Basketball (November)

Sukhram Memorial School —Quiz (December)

OPJMS- Skit (November)

St. Francis Xavier- Group Song (December)

Siddharth- English Declamation (26 July)

Moga Devi Minda- Athletic Meet (November)

Holy Angel School- Swimming (30-31 August)

Cambridge- Science and Art Exhibition (July)

<u>8. Form 6 Submission</u>: Schools were made aware that 30th April would be the last date to fill the required form they shall submit the same without fail.

<u>9. LIST OF HOLIDAYS</u>: Schools agreed to follow the following calendar:

Holidays Calendar 2025-26

Date/Month	Day	Name of the Holidays
10 th April	Thursday	Mahavir Jayanti
14t ^h April	Monday	Ambedkar Jayanti
29 th April	Tuesday	Parshuram Jayanti
29 th May	Thursday	Maharana Pratap Jayanti
1 st June to 30 th June		Summer Break
31 th Jul.	Thursday	Shaheed Udham Singh Martyrdom Day
09 th Aug.	Saturday	Second Saturday / Raksha Bandhan
15 th Aug.	Friday	Independence Day
22 nd Sept.	Monday	Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti
23 th Sept.	Tuesday	Shaheedi Divas / Haryana War Heroes' Martyrdom Day
02^{nd} Oct.	Thursday	Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti
07 th Oct.	Tuesday	Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
20^{th} to 22^{nd} Oct		Diwali Break
01 th Nov.	Saturday	Haryana Day
05^{th} Nov.	Wednesday	Guru Nanak Dev Jayanti
25 th Dec.	Thursday	Christmas
$1^{\text{st}} - 15^{\text{th}}$ Jan. 2026		Winter Break (Tentative)
23 rd Jan. 2026	Friday	Basant Panchami/ Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti
04 th March 2026	Wednesday	Holi

10. SAHODAYA WEBSITES & SOCIAL MEDIA UPDATES: Ms. Manju Sudhakar (Joint Secretary) took the responsibility for the same all the host schools of Sahodaya Events were requested to share the google drive link of previous and upcoming events with her.

<u>11. TRAINING 2025-26</u>: The secretary Mr. Dinesh Mehta as DTC, Hisar explained the training rules (<u>https://tinyurl.com/coepklfaq1</u>) and ensured the house that all the required trainings will be organized in the district. Some members expressed their concern about the increase in expenditure of the school as every training expense is to be borne by the school which will cost them approx \gtrless 5000/- to \gtrless 6000/- per participants.

12. STEM DLD: The members were made aware that in Domain 2 all the Science, Mathematics, Computer teachers are required to complete 8 hours (6 offline + 2 online) of STEM DLD training as their in-house training. There are two types of STEM (a) Expert led talk (b) Workshop based. Much of brainstorming was done on the participation fees and eventually it was decided that let the host school of the same shall decide that how much they need to charge between \gtrless 500 to \gtrless 1000 per participant.

Eventually, Mr. Dinesh Mehta thanked all the members for giving their energy and precious time.